Iolanthe Midwifery Trust Awards 2022 winners announced

on 10 May 2022

The Iolanthe Midwifery Trust has announced the winners of the Iolanthe Awards 2022. The winners were announced to coincide with International Day of the Midwife.

Iolanthe Midwifery Trust Patron, Baroness Cumberlege, said: “I am invited to take on positions, particularly as Patron, of a number of charities. Several I refuse but Iolanthe is one I treasure and hold very dear because it provides such wonderful opportunities to those midwives who realise there is much more they can learn.

“The award winners bring a wonderful galaxy of different approaches to maternity and I congratulate everyone.”

Iolanthe Award Winners 2022

Iolanthe/Royal College of Midwives Jean Davies Award 2022 for addressing health inequalities

Meghan Luton

Dora Opoku Award for Black and Brown Student Midwives 2022

Jacana Bresson

Dora Opoku Award for Black and Brown Midwives 2022

Jaspreet Malhi

Midwifery Research Fellowship 2022 for writing up a PhD

Charlotte Clayton

Mary Conk Award 2022

Rebecca Gates

Iolanthe’s Student Midwives Award 2022 winners

Sarah Oliver

Sophie Rayner

Rebecca Gates

Enitan Taiwo

Chibuzo Ukachukwu

Mia Hewitt

Chelsea Beckford-Procyk

Phoebe Paredes

Deepa Santhosh

Lisa Rollinson

Iolanthes’s Midwives Award 2022 winners

Kelda Folliard

Mary Lynch

Kate Mackay

Emma Booth

Zahra Khan

Nora Seager-Wilkendorf

Amina Hatia

Jenny Cunningham

Jenise Jarvis

Nichola Bainbridge

Considering applying for an Iolanthe Award? More information about the awards and grants available can be found here